Cool Cargo

Sometimes I start an outfit with an inspiration. For my farmer’s market shopping this Sunday, I was inspired by this Ralph Lauren ad.

ralph lauren eyewear ad

This ad really captured my imagination: air-dried tousled hair, army green jacket, white shirt, long pendant necklace and aviators.

My version:

army jacket

It was a cool Sunday in Southern Ontario, perfect for visiting farmers’ markets and enjoying local fruits and vegetables, which is a real treat in my part of the world.

farmer's market

I air-dried my hair with a product called “Curl Up”.

cargo and white

Shirt: Joe Fresh

Shorts: Wal-Mart

Jacket: Zara

Necklace: Forever 21

Shoes: Aldo

cargo

To get notified of my future posts, follow me by email by clicking the follow button in the bottom right corner of the screen and on Instagram @something_cliche

Categories: Fashion, Get the Look | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 17 Comments

Post navigation

17 thoughts on “Cool Cargo

  1. Looking great! Your hair has that nice gentle twist in it too. Nice Massey Ferguson too. Installing fence posts?

  2. Great photos. You model very well

  3. wow your version is almost like the ad. Good work, so cool and so chic!

    http://www.fashiondicition.wordpress.com

  4. Reblogged this on The Pretty Canary.

  5. great styling! love this!!

  6. OMG I love your Blog 🙂
    could you please check mine ? it will made my day ❤

  7. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    REALLY GOOD FASHION INSTINCTS!!!!!!!!!

  8. I used to work at wal-mart suppliers, I am glad to see you wear it. and sunglasses, ray-ban, never outdated ….. you are very stylish …. 🙂

  9. Vania

    Heyyy nice look, good!
    I wanted to ask a question to you: the army green jacket is ralph lauren? I’m looking for it! Is it from new collection? Help me please! 😛
    Mail me: vania.ferrario@libero.it

    • Sorry to take so long replying to your question. It is actually a Zara version of the jacket. I have also seen really nice ones at Anthropologie too. The one in the ad I copied is Ralph Lauren, from the summer-pre-fall period, though.

      Good luck finding the one you want.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

