The Sunday Scoop

My sister recently moved back to Toronto from Victoria, with all of her magnificent wardrobe.  When she got here, she opened up her luggage and started giving stuff away, and I was the lucky beneficiary!

I scored this casual sundress, an unstructured, sleeveless style that I tend to wear more than any other in the summertime.  What a scoop!

Don’t you think it’s perfect for a Sunday afternoon, whether poolside, malling, the farmer’s market or wherever?

Staying cool!

Staying cool!

I like this delicate, feminine silver jewelry set with the dress because of its feminine details.  This jewelry has special meaning because it was made especially for me by my aunt.

Classic leather sandals don’t compete with the casual look of the dress.

Tip:  lighter-coloured neutral leather sandals maintain an unbroken line, making your legs look longer than contrasting coloured sandals.

Dress:  Fun2 Fun 

Shoes:  Aldo

Bracelet and necklace:  handmade custom pieces 

What’s your favourite hot summer Sunday look?

For real-world dressing and opinions to go with it, follow me by email by clicking follow in the top right corner of the page, or on Instagram @something_cliche

Categories: Fashion | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “The Sunday Scoop

  1. I think sdc19696 is my favourite. Although they are all very good. You take a good photo, and she is a good model

  2. This is very becoming of you! Nice scoop, indeed.

  3. Fabulous look, the dress is perfect for you. You look beautiful!

  4. Come sempre meravigliosamente bella e incantevolmente vestita!…
    Un saluto dal mio cuore!
    Claudio

  5. you are really Winsome ❤ , That dress is so much like made for you 😀 beautiful Portraits .

  6. I lOVE this casual look. You also look really pretty!
    Do check out my blog: http://samtotally.wordpress.com/
    I recently started blogging! Followed btw 🙂

  7. Pingback: Wear Your Heart on Your Nails | amatterofinstinct

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

