Amp it up!

Waaay back in February I was in an event for Redken. I haven’t had a chance to post about it but, since the look is quite different from my usual, I thought I would share these pictures with you.

glamorous hair

Makeup was done by renowned Canadian makeup artist and hair stylist Taca Ozawa.

makeup artist

models backstage

Models waiting backstage

RAC models
photo (72)

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*


The look was a bit more embellished for me and I think it gives me a completely different attitude. For the show, I had to wear it with a simple, black dress, but it would have gone with more of a glammed-up outfit, for sure!Redken hair

What do you think? Do you like this look better, or prefer the “au naturel” version?

For all of my opinions on shopping, dressing and–hey, even world issues–as they are published, follow me by email by clicking follow in the top right corner of the page, or on Instagram @something_cliche

Categories: Beauty, Events | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Amp it up!

  1. Hi, how you doing and hows life? Long time no see and no talk.

  2. You look gorgeous!!

  3. CLANIMA

    Splendida come sempre!!!!
    🙂
    Un abbraccio di cuore
    Claudio

  4. If my makeup is strong, I like to wear something toned down. Sometimes it’s better to be simple–like a Hepburn style black dress. It’s all about the ‘tude, anyway. 😉

  5. You look beautiful!

  6. Gorgeous as ever 😀

  7. This hairstyle looks SO pretty on you! It’s different than ur usual, which I like, it’s always nice to have a change. Also the smokey eye makeup looks amazing on you.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

