Portfolio Update

If you have read my “About” page, you know that I require updated professional photos from time to time.  These photos need to capture different “looks” that could be useful in showing a designer that I would be able to reflect the mood of his or her clothing, or an editor, photographer or other person that I could be right for some other work.  The photos could show work that I have done, or can do, sort of like a resume.

Recently, I had a photo shoot with up-and-coming Toronto fashion photographer Michael Ho which resulted in some “soft and natural”  looks for my collection.  You can click “People” on his website for a few more pictures from this shoot.

I enjoyed doing this shoot, and these are from one of my favourite sets of photos:

blue dress shoot elizabeth8 elizabeth10 elizabeth11

Kindly note that these photos may not be reproduced for any purpose other than in connection with my own advertising or that of the photographer!

Is he talented or what??

Favourite dress:  Zara (where else?!)

Follow your style instincts by email,  by clicking “follow” at right, and on Instagram @something_cliche

Categories: Fashion | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 26 Comments

Post navigation

26 thoughts on “Portfolio Update

  1. Great shots. You are beautiful by the way

  2. Thank you so much for following me!

  3. Sei un incanto di pura bellezza e sensualità di cuore !
    Complimenti leggiadra creatura !
    Un abbraccio
    Claudio

  4. F. Meingast

    Hello! I really loved these photos! They portray inherent femininity, sweet lightness, naturalness and authentic beauty… And, with all due respect, you look very beautiful 😉

  5. cute outfit 😉

  6. Love your outfit, check out my latest post, I’ve nominated you for an award 🙂

  7. mayanur

    Clean and Clear with a wonderful DOF, beautiful! thanks for stopping by my blog, wishing you a Happy V day

  8. Nice natural colouring.

  9. Looking beautiful!

  10. Looks like a lovely shoot you had with Michael. I checked out his site and quite like his port.
    I’m hoping to capture some new images this weekend. Will be a tad cold – but always worth it getting out to shoot 🙂

  11. I love these photos, both the photographer and you did a great job! U really portrayed that “innocent” sweet look, I don’t know if that was what u were going for, but your pictures look really nice. I love the dress too.

  12. Beautiful photos and beautiful you.. Like the concept..

  13. you are gorgeous!

  14. Pingback: Spring Classics for Transitional Weather | amatterofinstinct

  15. This is quite good, by far your best set for a portfolio.

  16. these pictures are beautiful. i live in the south of england and we have lots of forests,woods and hills, autumn is my favourite season i love the vibrant reds,browns and orange colours of the leaves they’re so vibrant i also like autumn because it makes me reflect on the year thats just past and remember all the good times and all the great people i’ve met. it’s a very inspiring season.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

