Two Birds with One Post: Reality Blog Award and Snowy Stuff

It has been a crazy busy few weeks because of all the Christmas and holiday happenings. So much to blog about and so little time!

One exciting thing that happened lately was that Brittany Alexander nominated me for the Reality Blog Award! If you aren’t familiar with Brittany Alexander’s blog, Inside Public Minds, it is about current news and things that really matter in the world. Therefore, I am extremely honoured to have been chosen by someone who blogs about such important things to receive the Reality Blog Award.

reality-blog-award

This blog award is for having a blog that is real and inspiring, among other things. You should definitely check out Inside Public Minds if you are looking for a perfectly balanced (**insight**) of what’s going on in the world.

The next step in accepting this award is to nominate a few blogs that fit within the criteria of this award. I read a lot of great blogs so it will be hard to keep it to “a few”, but the ones I have chosen, I highly recommend that you check out because I’m sure they will inspire you just as they have inspired me.

The Chronicles of a Skinny Jeans-Wearing Toronto Girl

Réflexions dans le Petit Trianon

Grishman Photography

Superkat Wins

Keeping Up With The Kelly

Conspired by Fashion

Fashion For Lunch.

And because fashion never sleeps, I have to mention what I’m wearing on this beautiful Ontario winter’s day.


Oh look guys! Doesn’t this picture remind you of something I said I was coveting in an earlier post? Hey, it’s that winter coat from Zara! Lots of my readers gave me feedback when I asked readers to let me know which I should get, the equestrian houndstooth blazer (click to see blazer) or the coat above.

I love this coat so much because it’s just the right thing to wear over almost any outfit, and unlike my other winter coat, which is more of a blazer, this can be dressed down as well as up.

But for those of you who said I should get the houndstooth jacket, which was all of you who replied, I’m happy to announce that I got both!

Thank you mom!

Jacket: Zara

Shirt: Anthropologie

Jeans: William Rast

Gloves: Vancouver Island Alpaca, handmade

Scarf: H&M

Boots: Bare Traps

Thanks to the blog community for all your support and inspiration in the past year and I look forwards to sharing 2013 with you. Not following this blog yet? There’s a follow button on the right for my “real” life style adventures in 2013! Also, follow me on Instagram @something_cliche

Categories: Blogging, Fashion | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Two Birds with One Post: Reality Blog Award and Snowy Stuff

  1. Aww you look too cute! I wish it snowed down under.

  2. Congrats! Hope that 2013 is a great year for you! 🙂

  3. Thanks for the blog & you were looking awesome

  4. F. Meingast

    Hello! Thank you very much for the nomination! I’m glad to know that my personal vision about matters which I really appreciate also inspires you 😉
    All the best for you in 2013! 🙂

  5. Thank you so much for the award! 🙂

  6. Pingback: How Very Lovely! | Superkat Wins

  7. happy New Year Dear !!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  8. Nice Clicks Dear….. Keep It up…

  9. May 2013 be more prosperous for you.

    Subhan Zein

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

